Seventeenth Annual Fred Ebb Award Winners: Isabella Dawis and Tidtaya Sinutoke

Isabella Dawis & Tidtaya Sinutoke receive the Seventeenth Annual Fred Ebb Award for Musical Theatre Songwriting

The Fred Ebb Foundation (Mitchell Bernard, Trustee) in association with the Roundabout Theatre Company (Todd Haimes, Artistic Director) also presents an annual award, named for Mr. Ebb, to aspiring musical theatre songwriters. The Fred Ebb Award recognizes excellence in musical theatre songwriting, by a songwriter or songwriting team that has not yet achieved significant commercial success. The award is meant to encourage and support aspiring songwriters to create new works for the musical theatre, and includes a $60,000 award. This year’s award was presented to Isabella Dawis & Tidtaya Sinutoke

Read the Theatre Wing article.
Read the Broadway World article.


All photos by Marcus Middleton.